Friday, Sep 22, 2023
Focus on the big picture

Watch live: United Nations 77th General Assembly general debate day 4

DW, 23 Sep 2022
United Nations General Assembly with addresses expected from Palestine, EU, Belgium

Morning Session
1. Cyprus: Nicos Anastasiades, President of the Republic of Cyprus
2. Burkina Faso: Paul Henri Sandaogo Damiba, President of Faso, Head of State, President of the Council of Ministers of Burkina Faso
3. Timor-Leste: José Ramos-Horta, President of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste
4. Vanuatu: Nikenike Vurobaravu, President of the Republic of Vanuatu
5. State of Palestine: Mahmoud Abbas, President of the State of Palestine
6. European Union: Charles Michel, President of the European Council of the European Union
7. Fiji: Josaia Voreqe Bainimarama, Prime Minister and Minister for iTaukei Affairs, Sugar Industry, Foreign Affairs and Forestry of the Republic of Fiji
8. Luxembourg: Xavier Bettel, Prime Minister, Minister of State, Minister for Communications and Media and Minister for Religious Affairs of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
9. Netherlands: Mark Rutte, Prime Minister and Minister for General Affairs of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
10. Solomon Islands: Manasseh Sogavare, Prime Minister of Solomon Islands
11. New Zealand: Jacinda Ardem, Prime Minister and Minister for National Security and Intelligence, Child Poverty Reduction, and Ministerial Services of New Zealand
12. Pakistan: Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif, Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan
13. Cambodia Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Cambodia
14. Saint Lucia: Philip Joseph Pierre, Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, Economic Development and Youth Economy of Saint Lucia
15. Andorra: Xavier Espot Zamora, Head of Government of the Principality of Andorra
16. Belgium: Alexander de Croo, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Belgium
17. Mauritius: Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister, Minister for Defense, Home Affairs, and External Communications, Minister for Rodrigues, Outer Islands, and Territorial Integrity of the Republic of Mauritius
18. Tonga: Siaosi 'Ofakivahafolau Sovaleni, Prime Minister and Minister for Education and Training, Minister for Police, Fire Services and Emergency Services, and Minister for His Majesty's Armed Forces of the Kingdom of Tonga
19. Greece: Kyriakos Mitsotakis, Prime Minister of the Hellenic Republic

Afternoon Session:
1. Antigua and Barbuda: Gaston Alphonso Browne, Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, Corporate Governance and Public Private Partnerships of Antigua and Barbuda
2. Iraq: Mustafa Al-Kadhimi, Prime Minister of the Republic of Iraq
3. Malaysia: Ismail Sabri Yaakob, Prime Minister of Malaysia
4. Bangladesh: Her Excellency Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
5. Croatia: Andrej Plenković, Prime Minister of the Republic of Croatia
6. Samoa: Firame Naomi Mataafa, Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade of the Independent State of Samoa
7. Montenegro: Dritan Abazović, Prime Minister of Montenegro
8. Saint Kitts and Nevis: Terrance Micheal Drew, Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, National Security and Immigration, Health, and Social Security of Saint Kitts and Nevis
9. Belize: John Briceño, Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Economic Development and Investment of Belize
10. Tuvalu: Kausea Natano, Prime Minister of Tuvalu
11. Maldives: Abdulla Shahid, Minister for Foreign Affairs
12. Australia: Penelope Wong, Minister for Foreign Affairs
13. Bahrain: Abdullatif bin Rashid Alzayani, Minister for Foreign Affairs
14. Equatorial Guinea: Simeón Oyono Esono Angue, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
15. Liechtenstein: Dominique Hasler, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Education, and Sport
16. Togo: Robert Dussey, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and Togolese Abroad
17. Chad: Awatif Altidjani Ahmed Koiboro, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, African Integration and Chadians Abroad


For more news go to:
Follow DW on social media:
Für Videos in deutscher Sprache besuchen Sie:
Related Articles